Reading Teachers of the Year Honored

Reading Teachers of the Year Honored
Posted on 01/02/2019
The Suffolk Reading Chapter is excited to announce the Suffolk Public Schools' District-Wide Reading Teacher of the year, Jill Gwaltney of Pioneer Elementary School.

Gwaltney (right) is pictured here with Pioneer Elementary's principal Lori Mounie.

Congratulations is also extended to all of Suffolk’s Reading Teachers of the Year:
  • Booker T. Washington Elementary – Melissa Sessoms
  • Creekside Elementary – Vanessa Chapman
  • Elephant’s Fork Elementary – Venus Usanga
  • Florence Bowser Elementary – Holly Pentecost
  • Hillpoint Elementary – Patricia Phelps
  • Kilby Shores Elementary – Lauren Bradley
  • Mack Benn Jr. Elementary – Collen Grob
  • Nansemond Parkway Elementary – Zachelle Jefferson
  • Northern Shores Elementary – Lauren McGhee
  • Oakland Elementary – Mary Griffith
  • Pioneer Elementary – Jill Gwaltney
  • Colonel Fred Cherry Middle School – Rebecca Bradley
  • Forest Glen Middle School – Faith McArdle
  • John F. Kennedy Middle School – Joan McEwan
  • John Yeates Middle School – Jennifer Pitre
  • King’s Fork Middle School – Robbie Butler
  • King’s Fork High School – Kimblyn Moore
  • Lakeland High school – Erin Badran
  • Nansemond River High School – Kim Beverly
  • Turlington Woods – Danyelle Travis
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.