2022-2023 Administrative Changes

2022-2023 Administrative Changes
Posted on 05/16/2022

What's New In SPS?
2022-2023 Administrative Changes

*PLEASE NOTE: This page is updated with 24-72 hrs after formal announcements are made from the Division.

Welcome the new members of our School Administrative Offices!
Dr. Stenette Byrd, Chief of Schools, School Administrative Offices
Lisa WilliamsAdministrative Assistant to the Chief of Schools
Kevin Privott, Director of Transportation, School Administrative Offices
Andre Skinner, Director of Career & Technical Education
Melodie Griffin, Coordinator of Employee Relations
Danny Epperson, Digital Media Specialist
Doug Wagoner, Coordinator of Auxiliary Programs

Welcome our SPS Principals!
Dr. Andrea Wilkins, Principal, Northern Shores Elementary
Shalise Taylor, Principal, Florence Bowser Elementary
Lori White, Principal, Lakeland High
Steve Smith, Principal, John Yeates Middle

Welcome our new Assistant Principals!
Johnetta Vaughan, Assistant Principal, Col. Fred. Cherry Middle
Leonardo Barbosa, Assistant Principal, Northern Shores Elementary
Dr. Tonya Spruill, Assistant Principal, King's Fork High
Tim Kubinak, Assistant Principal, Lakeland High
Denzel White, Assistant Principal, Nansemond River High
Dr. Joanne Pereira, Assistant Principal, Mack Benn Jr., Elementary
Corey Hamlin, Assistant Principal, John F. Kennedy Middle
Stephanie Cox, Assistant Principal, John Yeates Middle
Elke Boone, Assistant Principal, John Yeates Middle